Socks!

Yes socks! They have become a very crucial part of my attire on a daily basis. Yes I’ve always worn socks when needed, but I didn’t worry about who else was going to see them. Now I spend about half my week in situations where other people see what’s on my feet! 

I know this might sound like a small thing to get worked up about, but it really causes me to panic.

They have to now match when I go out. They have to go on the correct feet. (I’ve got pairs that make a picture when side by side!) And really importantly, they can’t have holes in! Yup I really do think this much about socks when getting dressed! The rest of my outfit might only get a 10 second thought process, but I’ve got a bit paranoid about my socks.

The reason for this, I don’t really know. But now I attend lots of baby groups where we’re sat on the floor without shoes on I really think about it. Even just going to Slimming World to be weighed I have to take my shoes off so the socks have to be ok.

I think this is probably just where my ocd tendencies are coming out and its a small thing I can control in a period of life where lots of things are out of my control, but it is slightly crazy to have become so obsessed by socks!

Leave a Reply

